Back to All Events

EcoChic Design Award 2017 Grand Final Week

 

Photographer: Wing Shya | Designer: Gao Qing Zi

 

About

Redress has curated the EcoChic Design Award 2017 Grand Final week to offer the 10 competition finalists a rich, exciting learning journey, inspiring and enabling them to positively contribute to a circular economy for fashion in their future careers.

Strengthening the knowledge they have already gathered through the competition, while in Hong Kong they will take part in a series of challenges exploring issues of uniform waste, customer care and design to manufacturing, interacting along the way with industry experts that will help deepen their knowledge and experience.

Join us as we showcase 10 waste-reducing collections from the next generation of sustainable fashion designers from Asia, Europe and USA, and announce the winners of the EcoChic Design Award 2017 live from Hong Kong at CENTRESTAGE 2017. This show will be accessible to a global audience via Facebook live and Weibo live:

Thursday,  7 September 2017 - Hong Kong 17:00 / London 10:00 / New York 05:00

Earlier Event: September 7
Fashion Summit